Fight the Battle

I had this weird thought, something rebellious that I want to do since last Sunday. But at the same time, I know that it’s so wrong, I can’t do that because I’m sure lots of people will get hurt because of me. I also realise that if I do that, I’m not gonna be happy either.

So, basically my mind was so complicated. Last night, I was half-asleep and when I’m trying to find comfortable position to sleep, I opened my Bible app and this verse caught my eyes.

picsart_01-26-05.32.00.jpg

James 1:5 (MSG)

Yup. I don’t know what I’m doing. I don’t even know what I want. So, I just asked God to help me, then I fell asleep.

Today, I re-watched the movie ‘War Room’ and God told me the answer.

You are fighting the wrong enemy. Don’t fight against people, but fight against the evil.

And don’t let them steal your joy. Your joy doesn’t come from your job, your friends or your ministry. Your joy can be found in Jesus.

The situation could be worse, but I’m not gonna let it steal my joy. I’m gonna fight for it. And now, I have to prepare myself for the battle.

* * *

For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms. (Ep 6:12)

 

 

Leave a Reply

