Happy Parents’ Day

Today is Parents’ Day (어버이날) in Korea.
And I want to thank my parents for being my parents.

Thank you for taking care of me since I was a baby.
Thank you for waking up in the morning when I was sick.
Thank you for teaching me, study with me, accompany me when I was studying for exam.
Thank you for being there when I need someone to talk to.
Thank you for working really hard to earn some money for me.
Thank you for cooking some delicious foods for me.
Thank you for letting me study abroad.
Thank you for your tears when you saw me leaving to study abroad.
Thank you for your call. Hearing your voice can make me happy all day.
Thank you for missing me. I miss you too.
Thank you for being angry to me when I did something bad.
Thank you for trust me, let me to do anything I want to do.
Thank you for your love.

I miss you, mom and dad. And I do love you with all my heart.
No matter how, I don’t care about what people said, you still my parents and you are great!
I don’t want to trade you with other parents in the world.

I love you, Yakobus Hendramanto and Sintikhe Lily. ♥
Can’t wait till the time we can be together again.

Leave a Reply

